Someone To Watch Over Me – Amy Winehouse

There’s a saying old

Says that love is blind

Still we’re often told,

“Seek and ye shalI find”

So I’m going to seek

A certain lad I’ve had in mind.

Looking everywhere,

Haven’t found him yet;

But he’s the big affair

I cannot forget.

Only man I ever

Think of with regret.

I’d like to add his initials to my monogram.

Tell me, where is the shepherd for this lost

lamb.

There’s a somebody I’m longing to see

I hope that he

Turns out to be

Someone who’ll watch over me.

I’m a little lamb who’s lost in the wood.

And I know I could

Always be good

To one who’ll watch over me.

Although he may not be the man some

Girls think of as handsome

To my heart he’ll carrie the key.

Won’t you tell him please to put on some

speed

Follow my lead

Oh! How I need

Someone to watch over me.

Now he may not be

The man some girls think of as handsome

But to my heart he’ll carrie the key.

Won’t you tell him please to put on some

speed

Follow my lead

Oh! How I need

Someone to watch over me.

Someone to watch over me.


C’è un vecchio detto

Dice che l’amore è cieco

Ci viene spesso detto

“Cerca e troverai”

Così io cercherò un certo giovanotto che ho in mente

Guardando dappertutto

Non l’ho ancora trovato

Ma lui è una questione importante

Non posso dimenticarmene

L’unico uomo a cui abbia mai pensato con rimpianto

Mi piacerebbe aggiungere le sue iniziali al mio monogramma

Ditemi, dov’è il pastore di questo agnello perduto?

C’è qualcuno che sono vogliosa di vedere

Spero che egli si riveli qualcuno che si prenda cura di me.

Sono un piccolo agnello che si è perso nel bosco

So che sarei sempre buona

Con chi si prenderà cura di me.

Anche se potrebbe non essere l’uomo a cui le Ragazze pensano per la sua bellezza

Del mio cuore ha le chiavi.

Per favore, ditegli di darsi una mossa

E seguire la mia scia

Oh come ho bisogno di qualcuno che si prenda cura di me.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

