Deceiver Of The Gods – Amon Amarth

Since I was born, they have kept me down
They have forced me to conform.
I will tear down

the holy crown in a vengeful thunderstorm
It fills me with despise
Fueling flames of violent rage
I will be their world’s demise.

Asgard’s always been my home
But I’m of different blood
I will overthrow their throne
Deceiver, deceiver of the gods
All this rage, and all this hate, it burns me deep inside

And still it is, the only thing, keeping me alive.
Dark ambition within my heart and its aching to break free
The one true nature of my soul, the giant lives in me.
Kneel!
You all shall kneel to me!

Or death will set you free!
You all shall kneel to me!
Fall!
You all shall fall to me!

Vengeance will be sweet!
You all shall fall to me!
Asgard’s always been my home
But I’m of different blood

I will overthrow their throne
Deceiver of the gods
Asgaards always been my home.
I’m of different blood.
I’ve come to overthrow their throne
Deciever, deciever of the gods!


Seit meiner Geburt wurde ich unterdrückt
Sie zwangen mich mich anzupassen.
Ich werde zerstören

Die heilige Krone in einem rachgierigen Gewitter
Es erfüllt mich mit Verachtung
Nährt Flammen brutaler Wut
Ich werde ihrer Welt Niedergang sein

Asgard war immer mein Zuhause
Aber ich bin von anderem Blut
Ich werde ihren Thron umstürzen
Betrüger, Betrüger der Götter
All die Wut, all der Hass brennt tief in mir

Doch immer noch es ist das Einzige was mich am Leben erhält.
Dunkler Ehrgeiz in meinem Herzen, und er brennt darauf auszubrechen
Die eine wahre Natur meiner Seele, der Riese lebt in mir
Kniet nieder!
Ihr sollt alle vor mir niederknien!

Oder der Tod wird euch befreien!
Ihr sollt alle vor mir niederknien!
Fallt!
Ihr sollt vor mir niederfallen!

Die Rache wird süß sein!
Ihr sollt mir alle verfallen!
Asgard war immer mein Zuhause
Aber ich bin von anderem Blut

Ich werde ihren Thron umstürzen
Der Betrüger der Götter
Asgard war immer mein Zuhause
Aber ich bin von anderem Blut
Ich werde ihren Thron umstürzen
Betrüger, Betrüger der Götter

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

