You Will Know My Name – Arch Enemy

Their judging eyes watching me
Is all I’ve ever known
When I try to open up my heart
I am ridiculed and torn apart

You tell me jokes I’ll never get to hear
Behind my back, at my expense
There’s something inside me and I know it’s good
I’m not evil, just misunderstood…

Do you see me now?
Do you hear me now?
You will know my name
Do you see me now?
Do you fear me now?
You will know my name

Today I break my silence
Strip you of your dignity
Tear down your perfect world, your perfect lies

No more jokes I’ll never get to hear
Behind my back, at my expense
There’s something inside me and I know it’s good
I’m not evil, just misunderstood…

Do you see me now?
Do you hear me now?
You will know my name
Do you see me now?
Do you fear me now?
You will know my name

No longer invisible
You will know my name

Do you see me now?
Do you hear me now?
You will know my name
Do you see me now?
Do you fear me now?
You will know my name

No longer invisible
You will know my name


Ihre bewertenden Blicke beobachten mich
Es ist alles was ich je gekannt habe
Wenn ich versuche mein Herz zu öffnen
Werde ich verspottet und zerrissen

Eure Witze werde die ich nie zu hören bekommen
Hinter meinem Rücken, auf meine Kosten
Es ist etwas in mir und ich weiß dass es gut ist
Ich bin nicht böse, nur missverstanden

Siehst du mich jetzt?
Hörst du mich jetzt?
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen
Siehst du mich jetzt?
Fürchtest du mich jetzt?
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen

Heute breche ich mein Schweigen
Nehme dir deine Würde
Reiß deine perfekte Welt ein, deine perfekten Lügen

Keine Witze mehr die ich nie zu hören bekommen werde
Hinter meinem Rücken, auf meine kosten
Es ist etwas in mir und ich weiß dass es gut ist
Ich bin nicht böse, nur missverstanden

Siehst du mich jetzt?
Hörst du mich jetzt?
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen
Siehst du mich jetzt?
Fürchtest du mich jetzt?
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen

Nicht länger unsichtbar
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen

Siehst du mich jetzt?
Hörst du mich jetzt?
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen
Siehst du mich jetzt?
Fürchtest du mich jetzt?
Du wirst dir meinen Namen kennen lernen

Nicht länger unsichtbar
Du wirst wissen wie ich heiße!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

