The Cave – Mumford&Sons

It’s empty in the valley of your heart

The sun, it rises slowly as you walk

Away from all the fears and all the faults you’ve left behind

The harvest left no food for you to eat

You cannibal, you meat-eater, you see

But I have seen the same, I know the shame in your defeat

But I will hold on hope

and I won’t let you choke

On the noose around your neck

And I’ll find strength in pain

And I will change my ways

I’ll know my name as it’s called again

‘Cause I have other things to fill my time

You take what is yours and I’ll take mine

Now let me at the truth, which will refresh my broken mind

So tie me to a post and block my ears

I can see widows and orphans through my tears

I know my call despite my faults and despite my growing fears

But I will hold on hope

and I won’t let you choke

On the noose around your neck

And I’ll find strength in pain

And I will change my ways

I’ll know my name as it’s called again

So come out of your cave walking on your hands

And see the world hanging upside down

You can understand dependence when you know the Maker’s land

So make your siren’s call and sing all you want

I will not hear what you have to say

‘Cause I need freedom now and I need to know how

To live my life as it’s meant to be

And I will hold on hope and

I won’t let you choke

On the noose around your neck

And I’ll find strength in pain

And I will change my ways

I’ll know my name as it’s called again

 


 

C’è il vuoto nella valle del tuo cuore

Il sole sorge lentamente mentre cammini

Lontano da tutte le paure e tutti gli errori che ti sei lasciato alle spalle

 

Il raccolto non ti ha lasciato cibo da mangiare

Tu cannibale, tu carnivoro, tu vedi

Ma io ho visto la stessa cosa, conosco la vergogna nella tua sconfitta

 

Ma io continuerò a sperare

E non lascerò che tu ti stringa

il cappio intorno al collo

 

E troverò la forza nel dolore

E cambierò i miei metodi

Riconoscerò il mio nome quando verrà chiamato di nuovo

 

Perché ho altre cose con cui occupare il mio tempo

Prendi ciò che è tuo e io prenderò quel che è mio

Ora lasciami alla verità

Che ristorerà la mia mente infranta

 

Quindi legami ad un palo e tappami le orecchie

Vedo orfani e vedove attraverso le mie lacrime

Conosco il mio richiamo nonostante i miei errori e le mie crescenti paure

 

Ma io continuerò a sperare

E non lascerò che tu ti stringa

il cappio intorno al collo

 

E troverò la forza nel dolore

E cambierò i miei metodi

Riconoscerò il mio nome quando verrà chiamato di nuovo

 

Quindi esci dal tuo nascondiglio camminando sulle mani

E guarda il mondo stando a testa in giù

Riesci a capire la dipendenza quando conosci la terra del Creatore

 

Perciò fai il tuo richiamo da sirena e canta tutto ciò che vuoi

Non ascolterò ciò che hai da dire

Perché ora ho solo bisogno di libertà

E di sapere come fare a vivere la mia vita come si deve

 

Ma io continuerò a sperare

E non lascerò che tu ti stringa

il cappio intorno al collo

 

E troverò la forza nel dolore

E cambierò i miei metodi

Riconoscerò il mio nome quando verrà chiamato di nuovo

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

